Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
PierceCollege Sign In

Faculty Position Prioritization Committee

​​​​​​​​​The purpose of the Faculty Position Prioritization Committee (FPPC) is to establish a procedure in which a wide range of factors is considered in the establishment of a prioritized list of faculty positions for hiring. T​he list shall be based on the needs of the students, the departments/disciplines and the college.​


SENATE REPRESENTATION                                           
Barbara Anderson, Senate President and ex-officio member (6/30/21)

Area 1: Constance Kocs, Art (6/30/21)

Area 2: Ann Hennessey, Psychology (6/30/21) Chair

Area 3: Edouard Tchertchian, Math (6/30/22)

Area 3: Joan Schneider, Nursing (6/30/21)

Area 4: Shelley Tadaki, Counseling (6/30/22)


Michael Gend, V.P. Academic Policy (2020-2022)

Area 1: Jill Connelly, Journalism (6/30/21)

Area 2: Alyce Miller, Counseling (6/30/21)

Area 3: Shannon DeVaney, Life Sciences (6/30/21)

Area 3: Dale Fields, Planetary Sciences (6/30/21)

Area 4:  Wendy Bass Keer, DE Coordinator (6/30/21)


Area 1: Thomas Klein, Political Science​ (6/30/22)


11/16/2020 4:00 PM FPPC November 2020 meeting timing 
We will discuss change ideas for future application consideration so that we will be ready in Spring 2021 to likely make further improvment in our application processing. The Zoom link is the same one always used; this can be found at the top of any...
(More Events...)