Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
PierceCollege Sign In

Educational Planning Committee


  • To guide the college through the continual process of strategic educational planning that includes a systematic cycle of evaluation, integrated planning, implementation, and reevaluation.
  • To make recommendations on issues related to the college's progress in implementing these plans successfully.
  • Develop, monitor and evaluate the Educational Master Plan.
  • Integrate data from the annual plans into the monitoring and eval uation of the Educational Master Plan.
  • Integrate the information generated from program review into the revision of the Educational Master Plan.
  • Oversee the annual planning and program review processes for instructional departments including updating templates.
  • Review the instructional annual plans to identify themes and report the findings.
  • Oversee viability review of educational programs.
  • Oversee the college response to any educationally-related accreditation recommendations.
  • Set and assess goals for the committee on an annual basis.
  • Oversee and conduct the self-evaluation process for Senate committees. 

Educational Planning Committee Charter


9/4/2019 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
10/2/2019 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
11/6/2019 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
12/4/2019 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
2/12/2020 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
3/4/2020 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
4/1/2020 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
5/6/2020 1:00 PM EPC meeting 
(More Events...)